Here are your 2022 Thoroughbred Industry Awards Finalists!
Awards Ceremony will take place on Friday, October 14, at Keeneland

Katherine McKee Administration Award sponsored by Keeneland

Darla Shoemaker Gaige (Charles Town HBPA)
Blaire Eads (Equix)
Angela Ramsey (Sequel Holdings)

Support Services Award sponsored by I Am Horse Racing

Walter “Stretch” Johnson (Protravel International)
Timothy Tullock, Jr. (Maryland Jockey Club)
Laura Scheer (New York Racing Association)

Dedication to Breeding Award sponsored by Hallway Feeds

Don Jenkins (Darby Dan Farm)
Danny Mitchell (Denali Stud)
Steve Holbrook (Coolmore America)

Dedication to Racing Award sponsored by National Thoroughbred Racing Association

Alice Clapham (Graham Motion)
Felipe Pulido Mendoza (Richard Mandella)
Danny Ramsey (McPeek Racing Stables)

Leadership Award sponsored by Hagyard Equine Medical Institute

Matthew Zehnder (University of Kentucky Maine Chance Farm)
Leanna Willaford (Bill Mott)
Anne Eberhardt (BloodHorse Publications)

Newcomer Award sponsored by New York Racing Association

Charles Churchill (Ed Brown Society and 1/ST Racing)
Maddie Rowland (Elizabeth Merryman)
Jonathan Estrada (David Donk)

Dr J David Doc Richardson Community Award sponsored by Churchill Downs

Winner: Jessica Hammond (Maryland Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association)
Runner-up: Kyle Roper (CHI St. Vincent)

The Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards presented by Godolphin recognize and reward the outstanding talent, diligence, and commitment of the farm and racing stable staff who are at the heart of our sport.

Watch the full 2021 awards livestream.